About the Consortium

Our Mission

At CoET members learn and share exemplary pedagogical and technical practice relating to ICT in education. What make CoET unique is that we include both technical and educational leaders in the pursuit of continual school improvement. CoET believes that it is only by fostering a partnership between IT specialists and teachers that schools can truly leverage the potential of technology.

As the peak body in the field of Educational Technology in Australia Consortium of Educational Technology (CoET) membership is open to employees working within education institutions with a desire to learn and share exemplary pedagogical and technical practice relating to ICT.

Members are automatically entitled to free participation at our quarterly face to face conferences (currently only available in Victoria). In addition members have access to a growing online community. These opportunities provide unprecedented access to a support network and expertise school professionals need to effectively lead digital transformation. CoET will help your school to embed a culture of confident and effective technology use that leads to continual school improvement.

The CoET Executive

Office Bearers:

Cameron Nicholls

Consortium Chair

Cameron is the Principal of Trafalgar Primary School

Matthew Robinson

Consortium Director

Matt is the IT and Facilties at Lowanna College

Blake Seufert

Consortium Treasurer

Blake is the IT Director at McKinnon Secondary College

Lachlan Ellis

Consortium Executive

Lachlan is the Learning Systems Manager at Balwyn High School

Josh Lyon

Consortium Executive

Josh is the Head of Business Systems and ICT at Donvale Christian College